Turning off the spout

I’ve taken some time to be alone these past few days.  I’m learning that You want me to be just me and to know that’s okay with You.  And my ‘just being me’ doesn’t always have to be okay with anybody but You and me.  I don’t have to be perfect, because I can’t be anyway.

Please grant me the grace – a flake of a fraction of a tiny bit of the kind of grace you have – to think before I speak; to put a hold on the selfish spouting of my mouth so that maybe once in awhile I’ll think things through to their more complex depths.  And then maybe once in awhile I’ll save some feelings, deepen relationships, broaden my scope.

Leave a Reply

