Peace-giving routine

Father, my work week starts mid-week this week and it signals a new year/fresh start after a nice long holiday break. Thank you for the opportunities to sink into the well-expressed love of my precious daughters and their families during the last couple of weeks.

As I got ready for work this morning, I thought of my daily routine – how it’s back in place, and how that’s not so bad. I’m so grateful that my expression of love to you is part of my daily routine as well, as I read your word before work, and prayed on the drive. Sometimes that’s a too-brief expression – but the day seems wrong without it.

May the songs that run through my head be more like ‘As the Deer’ and less like ‘Mama Jama.’ And may the days ahead never fail to contain the peace-giving routine of conversation with you. I love you,Lord.

Leave a Reply

