Carefree – using that manna wisely

Lord, as this new year gets underway I want to claim a word for the year:  carefree.  I pray for a carefree spirit, a heart that’s light, and a remission of the need to micro-manage my life – so that I can turn it over to You.  Please grant me the blessing of enough vision to see the ways in which I can help others to grow stronger in You, may that be my goal rather than where am I going to be/what am I going to do…may my heart say instead, what can I do for God and others.

My planner-self gets ahead of reality sometimes – help me to have peace about the things that I don’t and can’t know yet.

Help me, dear Father, to believe that the manna poured forth is perfectly enough provision for me for each day.  It gives me just what I need.  I pray that I will use wisely and well each day’s portion from You.

 

Leave a Reply

