A wink in the sunshine

Dear Lord, today you gave me a wink and let me know that there are still good people in the world. It’s too bad that it comes as a surprise when a person does a nice thing.

There are many among us who are not so good; some horrible, in fact. When I hear the local and national news, or even just talk to my peers, I can feel ‘badness’ pulling a dark cloud over society. It was nice to feel that ray of sunshine.

I want to be nice – and generally am, at least outwardly. Lord, I pray that my inner-self can grow to match my outward-self – and I know it will, the more I learn and watch and pray with Your will in mind.

Thank you that I know the difference.

Leave a Reply

