A beautiful and particular joy

Lord,  I see clouds in the sky but I know that behind them is pure and brilliant sun.  Sometimes the sun peeks out and sometimes it glares forth, sometimes it even seems to be hidden.  I’m sorry I don’t always see your love, Lord – when it’s not in the forefront of my view of life because the clouds get in the way.  

My feelings are so immense; forgive me my pompousness, forgive my reaching too far sometimes, when really you are right here – your love is a beautiful and particular joy.

I love you, Lord and I am so grateful that every day of my life that I get to be with you.  No matter what, no matter when, no matter where.  You always bring me to the place where peace is; you are peace.  Sometimes I just want to sit back, relax, and just praise you, Lord.  Worshipping the only thing that really matters.  Holy Father, I praise you, worship you and adore you.  Help me to show others your light, your life, your care, your love.  I am in awe of the way you work all things out to your Glory.  

Please be with my friends who are struggling in many different ways; bring my family ever closer to  You.  In Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

