Hope.

I listened to a podcast this morning about hope. It was about having hope in all circumstances. Lord, I am so thankful that I don’t have a sense of hopelessness, I feel your solid strength in every kind of emotional or physical situation. I have hope of heaven, thanks to Jesus Christ on the cross.  My salvation is secure.

I pray today for those who do not have that hope, for those who are struggling to find Jesus, for those who are suffering in any way and losing a grip on the one true God. I pray that they will feel His loving, comforting arms and know the source of that comfort. I pray for those who are cold this morning in the snow, who cannot find a source of warmth – literally and figuratively.

I love You, Lord. May I be a conduit through which others find You.

 

Leave a Reply

