Grateful Mornings

Lord, I am so grateful for waking each morning with thoughts of You, with prayer on my heart, with thankfulness for rest and for my life in You. No matter what is going on in an everyday sense, I never fail to wake with a thankful heart for all you’ve provided, for Terry’s love, for gracious and loving daughters. Many years ago I prayed consistently “Let me hear Your voice when I awake…” and I know that You are faithful to answer the prayers of Your children when we pray according to Your will. It’s another point of strength that helps me to know YES – He’s really there, He’s always there, He follows through, and I am saved–because that’s Your promise. I love You, Lord. Amen

Leave a Reply

